The Vinyl Factory and Bel-Air Glamour Records are proud to announce the first release of the spellbinding soundtrack to Ragnar Kjartansson's globally acclaimed video installation The Visitors.


Mirroring the multi-screen work, the vinyl is housed in a stunning handmade five-panel duplexed sleeve, showcasing photographic stills of Ragnar and The All Star Band. The deluxe package also includes large format multi-fold silk art liner notes by Canadian poet Anne Carson.


Recorded amid the fading grandeur of Rokeby farm, the work features several of Iceland’s pre-eminent musicians, playing his or her part in Kjartansson’s “feminine nihilistic gospel song”. The work’s kernel is a text by the artist Ásdís Sif Gunnarsdóttir, which Kjartansson assembled and arranged with help from Davíð Þór Jónsson.


The limited edition is £ 50 and is available through the Vinyl Factory's editions shop:


For more information on Kjartansson's record label Bel-Air Glamour Records, please visit